Workflow: Tasks

Tasks are buttons that will appear at the top of a form allowing users to move the form between the various Statuses.

To configure tasks, you simply need to click 'Add Task' button from within the Workflow screen and set up:

 

  1. It's Name
  2. It's Target Status (the status the form will change to when this task is completed)

     

    task.gif

     

  3. To whom the task should be assigned.

     

  4. Whether a comment is required when completing the task. If it's set to true, a user will need to fill in a comment to complete the task

     

    2019-03-21_1300.png

 

The task can be assigned to:

  • everyone
  • specific people/groups - you can specify to whom the task should be assigned.

  Note

You can send email to the recipients of a people assigned to the task, however, not if a task is assigned to everyone.

 

The 'Participants of previous tasks' option refers to tasks from the previous status.

 

Example

We have three statuses: "Initial", "Approved" and "Confirmed".

The "Initial" status has one task called "Approve it" to which everyone is assigned. Target is set to "Approved" meaning that once the "Approve it" task is clicked the form status will change from "Initial" to "Approved".

The "Approved" status has one task called "Confirm it" to which "Participants of previous tasks" are assigned and the Target is set to "Confirmed" meaning that once it is clicked on the form status will change from "Approved" to "Confirmed".

There are two users - both can select a task on the "Initial" name. But only a user who selects the "Approve it" task can then select "Confirm it" task on "Approved" status.

 

To delete a Task you simply click on the "Delete" button.

 

taskDelete.gif

 

To set up a Quorum visit here.

To set up a Mail visit here.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful